Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) 2024/2025 | Fully Funded

This is to inform interested candidates that the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024 is open for now open for applications.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

This is a huge opportunity to obtain a Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Students committed to bringing about change in their communities are the target audience for the QECS.

The scholarships offer a once-in-a-lifetime chance to explore another nation and culture, widen one’s perspective, and create a lifelong worldwide network.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars work to effect positive change and address global issues via scholarly collaboration and cross-cultural engagement.

Scholars will actively participate in shaping the Commonwealth Network’s future.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Partner Institutions

  • University of the South Pacific, Fiji
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • North-West University, South Africa
  • Rhodes University, South Africa
  • Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  • University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa
  • University of Venda, South Africa
  • University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Eligibility

  • Applicants may be Commonwealth nationals (or those who have refugee status).
  • A candidate must apply for a QECS award in a nation other than their country of residence or citizenship.
  • A QECS Award is available to applicants of any age.
  • At the time of application, you must already have earned your degree and graduated with a grade point average of at least 2:1.
  • You must send a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate as part of the application process.
  • Only low- and middle-income nations have hosted the QECS awards. As a result, neither Australia, the UK, nor Canada will host these awards.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Benefits

Award recipients receive:

  • Completely paid tuition.
  • Stipend for living expenses throughout the length of the grant.
  • Return flights on a budget to the host nation.
  • An allowance for arrival.
  • Grants for research support are available upon request and approval.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Selection Criteria

The selection committee evaluates submissions based on four important factors:

  • Academic background and references.
  • Study Plan.
  • Impact of Development and Post-Study Outreach.
  • Creating Networks.

How to Apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Create a MyACU account before applying for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship. You can save a draft application and log back in to see its status once it has been submitted.

Applications can be sent through this link.

Review the offered courses, entry requirements, and application instructions before submitting your application.

For your application to be considered, choose a course that is available at the university you chose at the beginning of the form.


The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) is an opportunity for students from Commonwealth nations, especially those from developing countries, to get exposure during their Master’s studies within an excellent environment.

We encourage you to promptly apply for this scholarship through the link in this article. Kindly share this article with your friends. Cheers.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.