Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) Accredited Postgraduate Courses

The School of Postgraduate Studies (SPGS) at the Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) has publicly disclosed a variety of postgraduate programs available for the 2024 academic session.


The institution offers an array of Postgraduate Diploma, Masters, and Doctor of Philosophy degrees across various faculties, each carefully accredited to ensure quality and relevance.

Comprehensive List of FUOYE’s Postgraduate Courses

Faculty of Agriculture

Within the Faculty of Agriculture, several departments offer both Master’s and Doctor of Philosophy degrees, encompassing a range of specialized fields.

  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension: M. Agric & Ph.D
  • Department of Animal Production & Health: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Crop Science & Horticulture: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Food Sci and Technology: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Soil & Land Management: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Water Resources and Agro-Meteorology: M.Sc & Ph.D

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts extends specialized English Language, Theatre, and Media Arts programs.

  • Department of English Language: M.A & Ph.D
  • Department of Theatre and Media Arts: M.A & Ph.D

Faculty of Engineering

A diverse array of disciplines is available for aspiring engineers, each offering Masters and Doctor of Philosophy degrees.

  • Department of Agriculture and Bio-Resources Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D
  • Department of Civil Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D
  • Department of Computer Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D
  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D
  • Department of Material and Metallurgical Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D
  • Department of Mechatronics Engineering: M. Eng & Ph.D

Faculty of Science

In science, several departments proffer degrees at the Masters and Doctorate levels.

  • Department of Animal and Environmental Biology: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Biochemistry: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Computer Science: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Geology: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Geophysics: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Industrial Chemistry: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Mathematics: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Microbiology: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Physics: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Plant Science and Biotechnology: M.Sc & Ph.D

Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Social Sciences comprises departments offering advanced degrees in several social science disciplines.

  • Department of Demography and Social Statistics: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Economics: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Psychology: M.Sc & Ph.D
  • Department of Sociology: M.Sc & Ph.D

Postgraduate Diploma Programmes

In addition to the programs above, FUOYE provides Postgraduate Diploma Programmes (PGD) accessible to candidates seeking a foundational postgraduate experience.


The Federal University Oye-Ekiti remains steadfast in its commitment to fostering academic excellence and innovation through its varied and comprehensive postgraduate programs.

Prospective students have many options spanning diverse faculties and departments, each designed to cultivate expertise, research insight, and a profound understanding of specialized fields.

By enrolling in FUOYE’s postgraduate programs, students embark on intellectual exploration and contribute to knowledge within a vibrant and conducive learning environment.

If this article was helpful, do well to share it with your friends and colleagues.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.