Osun State University (UNIOSUN) 2024/2025 Pre-Degree Admission Form

Osun State University ( UNIOSUN) is extending an open invitation to the broader public, specifically those with the necessary qualifications and a keen interest, for enrolment into its Pre-Degree program for the 2024/2025.


UNIOSUN Pre-Degree Admission: Key Requirements

General Eligibility Criteria

Aspiring candidates should have completed their Ordinary Level, signified by qualifications such as SSCE (WAEC), SSCE (NECO), NABTEB, or equivalents.

A prerequisite of a minimum of five (5) credit passes in pertinent subjects is mandatory.

It’s essential to note that a credit in the English Language is a must for Arts, while for Sciences and Social Sciences, credits in English and Mathematics are non-negotiable.

Candidates with certain subject deficiencies in their ‘O’ level results might still be considered. However, it’s incumbent upon them to address these shortcomings before the 2024/2025 admission proceedings.

Transition from Pre-Degree to Degree Programme: Securing Your Place

Successful completion of the Pre-Degree program is just the initial phase. Candidates must also achieve commendable scores in the 2024/2025 JAMB UTME.

Only then will they stand a chance to gain admission into one of the numerous esteemed Degree Programmes UNIOSUN offers.

Available Degree Programmes

College of Law, Ifetedo Campus

  • B.Sc. Criminology & Security Studies
  • B.Sc. Peace and Conflict Resolution
  • LL. B. Common and Islamic Law
  • LL. B Law

College of Agriculture, Ejigbo Campus

  • B. Agric. Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Management.
  • B. Agric. Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
  • B. Agric. Agronomy
  • B. Agric. Animal Science
  • B. Fisheries and Aquaculture. (Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management)
  • B. Wildlife Management. (Wildlife and Ecotourism Management)
  • B. Forestry Management, Forest Production and Products
  • B. Forestry Management, Social and Environmental Forestry

College of Education, Ipetu-Ijesa Campus

  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Political Science
  • B. Sc. (Ed.) Economics
  • B. A. (Ed.) English
  • B.Sc. (Ed.) Mathematics
  • B.Sc. (Ed.) Biology
  • B.Sc. (Ed.) Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Ed.) Physics
  • B.Ed. Guidance and Counseling
  • B.Ed. Educational Management
  • B.Ed. Educational Technology
  • BLIS. Library and Information Science
  • B.Sc (Ed.) Business Education
  • B.Ed. Adult Education
  • B.Sc (Ed.) Environmental Education

College of Health Sciences, Osogbo Campus

  • B. N. Sc. Nursing Science
  • B. Sc. Anatomy
  • B. Sc. Physiology
  • B. Sc. Public Health
  • B. Sc Nutrition and Dietetics
  • BMLS (Medical Laboratory Science)
  • B. Sc. Radiography and Radiation Science
  • B. Sc. Pharmacology
  • MBBS (Medicine and Surgery)

College of Humanities and Culture, Ikire Campus

  • B. A. Arabic Language and Literature
  • B. A. Islamic Studies
  • B. A. Philosophy
  • B. A. Theatre Arts
  • B. A. Tourism Studies
  • B. A. Yoruba
  • B. A. Christian Religious Studies
  • B. A. English and International Studies
  • B. A. French and International Studies
  • B. A. History and International Studies
  • B. A. Linguistics and Communication Studies

Okuku Campus, College of Management and Social Sciences

  • B. Sc. Marketing
  • B. Sc. Accounting
  • B. Sc. Banking and Finance
  • B. Sc. Business Administration
  • B. Sc. Cooperative and Rural Development
  • B. Sc. Demography and Social Statistics
  • B. Sc. Economics
  • B. Sc. Entrepreneurship
  • B. Sc. Geography
  • B. Sc. Industrial Relations and Personnel Management
  • B. Sc. International Relations and Diplomacy
  • B. Sc. Political Science and International Relations
  • B. Sc. Psychology
  • B. Sc. Public Administration
  • B. Sc. Social Work
  • B. Sc. Sociology

Osogbo Campus, College of Science, Engineering and Technology

  • B. Eng. Agricultural Engineering
  • B. Eng. Chemical Engineering
  • B. Sc. Urban and Regional Planning
  • B. Sc. Building
  • B. Sc. Estate Management
  • B. Sc. Statistics
  • B. Eng. Civil Engineering
  • B. Eng. Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • B. Eng. Mechanical Engineering
  • B. Sc. Biochemistry
  • B. Sc. Biotechnology
  • B. Sc. Chemistry
  • B. Sc. Computer Science
  • B. Sc. Cybersecurity
  • B. Sc. Geology
  • B. Sc. Industrial Chemistry
  • B. Sc. Information Science
  • B. Sc. Information Technology
  • B. Sc. Mathematics
  • B. Sc. Microbiology
  • B. Sc. Physics with Electronics
  • B. Sc. Plant Biology
  • B. Sc. Zoology
  • B. Sc. Food Science and Technology

Additionally, the Pre-Degree program has been meticulously structured to encompass rigorous training in ICT, ensuring students are up-to-date with modern technological advancements.

Application Procedure for UNIOSUN Pre-Degree

Step-by-Step Guide to Online Application

  • Initiation: Visit the university’s primary website, UNIOSUN’s Official Site, or directly access the Pre-Degree Portal.
  • Form Completion: Here, candidates must diligently fill out and submit the online application form. It’s advised to print two (2) copies of this form for record-keeping.
  • Payment: The application incurs a fee of Ten Thousand Naira (N10,000.00). This payment is facilitated through the Remita Payment Gateway.
  • Guidelines: It’s imperative for candidates to acquaint themselves with all the registration guidelines and follow the instructions stringently.

Further Enquiries

Should prospective students require more details or encounter any ambiguities, the Pre-degree Programme Officials and/or the Admission Office at Osun State University, Osogbo, are available to assist.

Reach out on these lines: 08030978060, 08035799424, 08063197059, 08076023807.


Your academic aspirations can find a nurturing ground at UNIOSUN. Do well to apply.

Realmina wishes all aspirants the best of luck.

Please share this article with your friends.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.