Nigerian Polytechnics Offering Mechanical Engineering Technology 2024

Mechanical engineering technology is the application of engineering principles and technical advancements to the manufacture of useful products and manufacturing machinery.

Tortuga Study Abroad Scholarship

This Is the List of Polytechnics Offering Mechanical Engineering Technology

  • Abia State Polytechnic
  • Air Force Institute of Technology, Nigerian Air Force, Kaduna
  • Abdul-Gusau Polytechnic, Zamfara State
  • Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi State
  • Auchi Polytechnic
  • Benue State Poly, Benue State. (BEN-POLY)
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti
  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bida
  • Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State
  • Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Idah Kogi State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Mubi, Adamawa State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Kaura/Namoda, Zamfara State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa, Nassarawa State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Owerri, Imo State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Anambra State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ukana Akwa Ibom State
  • Ogun State Institute of Technology (OGITECH)
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Ondo State. (RUGIPO)
  • The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State (The Polytechnic, Ibadan)
  • Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Imo State
  • Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu State (IMT-ENU)
  • Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna (KAD-POLY)
  • Kano State Polytechnic
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Poly, Katsina State
  • Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Jigawa State. (KAZAURE)
  • Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja
  • Kwara State Polytechnic
  • Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu (LASPOTECH)
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY)
  • NBPZ
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Delta State
  • Osun State Polytechnic (OSUNPOLY)
  • Osun State College of Tech, Esa-Oke (OSUNTECH)
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro
  • Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi
  • Umar Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto
  • Adamawa State Polytechnic
  • Petroleum Training Institute, Delta State (PTI)
  • Kenule Beeson Saro-Wiwa Polytechnic, Rivers State
  • The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State. (TIPE)
  • Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic Kebbi State
  • Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos State (YABATECH)
  • Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, Niger State

Entry Requirements

UTME Requirements

  • English Language 
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry

Special Consideration (Wavier) Remarks

OOU requires any three (3) of the following subjects:

  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Mathematics
  • Biology
  • Agricultural Science

O’Level Requirements

The O’level subject combination and requirements needed to study Mechanical Engineering include the following:

Five (5) SSC credit passes, including: 

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • English Language and any other Science subject.

Direct Entry Requirements

  • Two (2) ‘A’ level passes from Chemistry, Physics, and Mathematics.
  • ND upper credit, NCE technical, and HND in Mech. Engineering.


Mechanical engineers create and construct solutions to various issues, increasing efficiency in various industries. With a degree in mechanical engineering, you can anticipate a successful career with excellent pay and a variety of employment.

We believe that this article will be helpful to all students who want to major in Mechanical Engineering Technology.

We at RealMina continue to wish you success in your academic endeavors.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.