Gombe State University (GSU) Academic Calendar for 2024/2025 Academic Session

At its 87th regular meeting on Thursday, 8th June 2024, Gombe State University’s Senate deliberated on and approved the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

Gombe State University Orientation

The approved dates and details are as follows:

First Semester Schedule

The first semester commences with a two-week registration exercise from Tuesday, 13th June, to Saturday, 24th June 2024. Following the registration period, the following schedule will be observed:

Lecture Period


Lectures will commence on Monday, 19th June and will continue for seven weeks until Saturday, 5th August 2024.


Mid-Semester Break


There will be a three-week break from Monday, 7th August, to Saturday, 26th August 2024.

Resumption of Lectures


Lectures will resume for another six weeks from Monday, 28th August, to Saturday, 7th October 2024.

Examination Period


Examinations will be conducted over three weeks from Monday, 9th October to Saturday, 28th October 2024.

End of Semester Break


The first semester will conclude with a one-week break from Monday, 30th October to Saturday, 4th November 2024.

Second Semester Schedule

The second-semester schedule is as follows:

Students Resumption


Students are expected to resume on campus on Sunday, 5th November 2024.

Lecture Period


Lectures will commence on Monday, 6th November and last for seven weeks until Saturday, 23rd December 2024.

Mid-Semester Break

There will be a two-week break from Monday, 25th December 2024, to Saturday, 6th January 2024.

Resumption of Lectures


Lectures will resume for another six weeks from Monday, 8th January to Saturday, 17th February 2024.

Examination Period


Examinations will take place over three weeks from Monday, 19th February to Saturday, 9th March 2024.

Marking and Compilation Period

Five weeks from Monday, 19th February to Saturday, 23rd March 2024, has been set aside for the marking and compilation of results.

Faculty/Departmental Boards Meetings

These meetings will hold from Monday, 25th March to Saturday, 30th March 2024.

SBC/Senate Meetings

These will occur from Monday, 1st April to Saturday, 6th April 2024.

Break/Leave

There will be a three-week break from Monday, 8th April, to Saturday, 27th April 2024, before the start of the new academic year.

Conclusion

GSU 2024/2025 academic calendar provides students with a clear outline of important dates and activities throughout the academic year.

Students are advised to take note of these dates and plan accordingly to ensure a successful academic session.

Please share this article with your friends.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.




You have Successfully Subscribed!