LAUTECH Academic Calendar for 2024/2025 Academic Session

LAUTECH academic calendar

This is to inform all students of LAUTECH that the school’s administration has released its academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session.

LAUTECH Academic Calendar

September 2023: Wrapping Up the Harmattan Semester

  • Saturday, September 30: The examinations marking the end of the 2024/2025 Harmattan Semester will be concluded.

October 2024: Transitioning to the Rain Semester

  • Monday, October 2: The Harmattan Semester officially comes to an end, and the much-awaited semester break commences for all students.
  • Sunday, October 22: Students will find their semester break concluding.

Monday, October 23: A significant day for all students as;

  • The Rain Semester for the academic year 2024/2025 begins.
  • The registration phase, devoid of any penalties, kicks off.
  • Lectures for all students commence in earnest.

November 2023: Registration Updates

  • Saturday, November 4: The deadline for registration without incurring any penalties.
  • Sunday, November 5: From this date onwards, students will find themselves incurring penalties for late registration.
  • Saturday, November 18: This is a crucial cut-off date. Any student failing to register by 12:00 midnight on this date will unfortunately lose their studentship for the entire semester.

December 2023: Mid-Semester Assessments

  • Monday, December 11 to Friday, December 15: The period earmarked for the Mid-Semester Continuous Assessment Test, which will be conducted through CBT (Computer-Based Testing).

January 2024: Gearing Up for Exams

  • Saturday, January 6: Scheduled end date for lectures for all students.
  • Sunday, January 7: A day off between lectures and the upcoming lecture-free week.
  • Monday, January 8 to Friday, January 12: The entire week has been designated as a lecture-free week for students, allowing them ample time for revision and preparation.
  • Monday, January 15: The Rain Semester examinations commence.
  • February 2024: Bringing the Semester to a Close
  • Saturday, February 3: The Rain Semester examinations draw to a close.
  • Monday, February 5: The 2024/2025 Rain Semester officially concludes.

Conclusion

Please ensure to subscribe to this page and share this page with someone

We will ensure to update this page as soon as the management makes any changes to the academic calendar.

Real Mina wishes all LAUTECH students the best of luck.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.