Official List Of Courses Offered in AKSU 2024/2025

Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) has released the list of courses offered by the University.

The school management has arranged the official list of available courses and departments in the institution.


It’s now easy for aspirants and all students of the school to know and check their preferred courses/ departments.

Courses / Departments in AKSU

Biological Sciences

  • Microbiology
  • Genetics and Biotechnology
  • Zoology
  • Botany
  • Biochemistry
  • Marine Biology

Physical Sciences

  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics
  • Geology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics

Management Sciences

  • Accounting
  • Marketing
  • Banking and Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Public Administration

Social Sciences

  • Economics
  • Political Science
  • Mass communication


  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Marine Engineering and Naval Architecture
  • Mechanical Engineering


  • Biology and Education
  • Chemistry and Education
  • Integrated Science and Education
  • Education and Physics
  • Education and Mathematics


  • English
  • History and International Studies
  • Religious and Cultural Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Performing Arts


  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Animal Science
  • Soil Science
  • Crop Science
  • Fishery And Aquaculture


We hope that this article is helpful to all candidates and aspirants of Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU).

Be assured that this article will be updated if there are any changes made by the school authority.

We wish you the best of luck.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.