Official List Of Courses Offered In Benson Idahosa University (BIU) 2024/2025

This is to inform the general public and all Benson Idahosa University (BIU) aspirants that the school management has arranged the official list of available courses and departments in the institution.

biu post utme result

It’s now easy for aspirants and all school students to know and check their preferred courses/ departments.

Benson Idahosa University Courses & Programmes

Here is the list of courses offered in Benson Idahosa University; You can go ahead and check the JAMB Subject Combinations for the courses listed below (i.e., UTME subjects required, Direct Entry requirements, and O’level requirements).

Faculty of Arts and Education

  • Department of Education
  • Department of English
  • Department of Arts
  • Department of International Studies and Diplomacy

Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology

  • Department of Agricultural Economics And Extension Services
  • Department of Agronomy and Environmental Management
  • Department of Animal Science and Animal Technology

Faculty of Law

  • Department of Public Law
  • Department of Private Law

Faculty of Science

Department of Biological Sciences

  • Microbiology
  • Biochemistry

Department of Physical Sciences

  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Physics/Geophysics
  • Mathematics

Faculty of Social and Management Science

  • Department of Political science and Public Administration
  • Department of Sociology and Anthropology
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Economics, Banking and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Accounting

Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Faculty of Basic Medical and Health Sciences

  • Department of Medical Laboratory Science
  • Nursing Science
  • Human Anatomy
  • Physiology

Faculty of Medicine

  • Department of Medical Microbiology
  • Department of Chemical Pathology
  • Department of Haematology and blood transfusion science
  • Department of Morbid Anatomy, Histology, and Forensic Medicine
  • Department of Pharmacological and Therapeutics
  • Department of Internal Medicine
  • Department of Psychiatry
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Radiology
  • Department of Pediatrics
  • Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Department of Community Science and Primary Health Care


We hope this article is helpful to all candidates and aspirants of Benson Idahosa University, Be assured that this article will be updated if there are any changes by the school authority.

We wish you the best of luck.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.

You have Successfully Subscribed!