Nigerian Polytechnics Offering Electrical/Electronic Technology 2024

Electrical/Electronics engineering technology (EET) is a branch of engineering technology that implements and applies electrical engineering principles.

Medical Schools in Nigeria

As a specialized discipline, EET emphasises application, theory, and applied design and implementation, whereas electrical engineering may have a more generalized emphasis on theory and conceptual design.

Nigerian Polytechnics Offering Electrical/Electronic Technology

The following is the list of polytechnics that offer Electrical/Electronic Technology as a course:

  • Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ogun State Nigeria
  • Abia State Polytechnic
  • Air Force Institute of Technology, Nigerian Air Force, Kaduna
  • Abdul-Gusau Polytechnic, Zamfara State
  • Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi State
  • Auchi Polytechnic
  • Benue State Poly, Benue State. (BEN-POLY)
  • Bolmor Polytechnic, Ibadan
  • BSP
  • Covenant Polytechnic
  • Crown Polytechnic, Ekiti State
  • Ibadan City Polytechnic
  • College of Technology, Osun State.
  • S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Itori, Ogun State
  • Dorben Polytechnic
  • Eastern Polytechnic, Rivers State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti
  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bida
  • Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State
  • Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Idah Kogi State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Mubi, Adamawa State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Kaura/Namoda, Zamfara State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa, Nassarawa State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Owerri, Imo State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Anambra State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji, Ondo State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ukana Akwa Ibom State
  • Fidei Polytechnic, Benue State
  • Ogun State Institute of Technology (OGITECH)
  • Gboko Polytechnic, Benue State.
  • Global Polytechnic, Ondo State
  • Grace Polytechnic, Lagos
  • Heritage Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  • The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State (The Polytechnic, Ibadan)
  • Igbajo Polytechnic, Osun State
  • The Polytechnic, Igbo-Owu, Kwara State.
  • The Polytechnic, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  • Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Imo State
  • Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu State (IMT-ENU)
  • Interlink Polytechnic, Osun State
  • Jigawa State Polytechnic
  • Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna (KAD-POLY)
  • Kalac Christal Polytechnic, Lagos State
  • Kano State Polytechnic
  • Hassan Usman Katsina Poly, Katsina State.
  • Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Jigawa State. (KAZAURE)
  • Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja Edo State
  • Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja
  • Kwara State Polytechnic
  • Lagos City Polytechnic, Ikeja, Lagos State
  • Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu (LASPOTECH)
  • Lens Polytechnic, Kwara State.
  • Light House Polytechnic, Edo State
  • Maritime Academy of Nigeria
  • Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY)
  • Marist Polytechnic, Enugu State.
  • NACABS Polytechnic, Akwanga
  • Nasarawa State Polytechnic (NASPOTEC)
  • NBPZ
  • Nigeria College of Aviation Technology, Zaria
  • NICT
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Delta State.
  • Our Saviour Institute of Science and Technology (Poly) Enugu State
  • Osun State Polytechnic (OSUNPOLY)
  • Osun State College of Tech, Esa-Oke (OSUNTECH)
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe
  • Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro
  • Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi
  • The Polytechnic, Imesi-Ile, Osun State
  • Umar Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto
  • The Polytechnic, Adoka, Benue State.
  • Adamawa State Polytechnic
  • Petroleum Training Institute, Delta State (PTI)
  • Port Harcourt Polytechnic
  • Kenule Beeson Saro-Wiwa Polytechnic, Rivers State
  • Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  • RONIK Polytechnic, Lagos.
  • Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Ondo State. (RUGIPO)
  • Shaka Polytechnic. Edo State
  • Temple-Gate Polytechnic, Abia
  • The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State. (TIPE)
  • Tower Polytechnic Oyo State.
  • Trinity Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  • Valley View Polytechnic, Ohafia, Abia State
  • Uyo City Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  • Edo State Institute of Technology and Management, Usen
  • Wolex Polytechnic Lagos.
  • Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic Kebbi State.
  • Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos State (YABATECH)
  • Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, Niger State

Entry Requirements

Subject Combination/UTME Requirements

JAMB UTME subject combination to study Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology must include the following:

  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry

O’Level Requirements

This subject combination applies to other O’level exams such as NECO AND GCE. The required WAEC subject combination (O’level requirement) for Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology must include the following:

  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry and any two subjects from:
  • Biology/Agricultural Science
  • Technical Drawing
  • Basic Electronics/Basic Electricity
  • Auto Mechanics
  • Metal Work
  • Woodwork
  • Further Mathematics
  • English Language
  • Geography
  • Economics/Commerce
  • At least a credit pass in English Language is required


Electrical/Electronics Engineering Technology is a good course to pursue cause its graduates are highly employable and can find work in many areas, including the electronics, automotive, telecoms, power, transport, utilities, and construction industries.

We believe this article will be useful to any students considering a career in Electrical/Electronics Engineering Technology. Your academic success is still in RealMina’s best interests.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.