UI Approves Revised Academic Calendar For 2024/2025 Academic Session

This is to inform all undergraduate and postgraduate students at the University of Ibadan (UI) that the academic calendar for the [aa_year] academic session has been released by the institution’s administration.

ui

University of Ibadan Academic Calendar

First Semester

  • Commencement of online Registration for Fresh and Returning —  Mon. 24/01/22
  • Virtual Orientation for New Students —  Mon. 31/01/22 – Wed. 02/02/22
  • Commencement of 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision — Mon. 31/01/22 – Fri. 29/04/22
  • Matriculation Ceremony — Tues. 15/02/22
  • Resumption of Teaching/Revision — Mon. 24/10/22 – Fri. 06/01/23 (11 weeks)
  • GES Examinations — Mon. 09/01/23 – Fri. 13/01/23
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health Environmental Design and Management — Mon. 16/01/23 – Fri. 27/01/23
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Arts, Science, the Social Sciences, Economics and Management Sciences — Mon. 30/01/23 – Fri. 10/02/23
    (End of First Semester)

Second Semester

  • 11 weeks for Teaching/Revision —  Mon. 20/02/23 – Fri. 05/05/23
  • 2 weeks for Processing of First Semester Examination Results —  Mon. 06/03/23 – Fri. 17/03/23
  • 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results — Mon. 20/03/23 – Fri. 31/03/23
  • Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results — Tue. 04/04/23 – Thur. 06/4/23
  • GES Examinations — Mon. 08/05/23 – Fri. 12/05/23
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health, Environmental Design and Management — Mon. 15/05/23 – Fri. 26/5/23
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Arts, Science, the Social Sciences, Economics and Management Sciences — Mon. 29/05/23 – Fri. 09/06/23
  • 2 weeks for processing of Results — Mon. 12/6/23- Fri. 23/06/23
  • 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final and Non-Final Year Results) —  Mon. 26/06/23 – Fri. 07/07/23
  • Senate Meetings for the Consideration of Final and Non-Final Year Results —  Tues. 18/07/23 – Thur. 20/07/23

Students Arrive for the Commencement of the 2024/2025 Academic Session on Monday, 07/08/2023.

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students.

Conclusion

Please ensure to subscribe to this page and share this page with someone

We will ensure to update this page as soon as the management makes any changes to the academic calendar.

RealMina wishes you success in your studies.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.