University Of Lagos (UNILAG) 2024/2025 Academic Calendar

This is to inform the general public and all the University of Lagos, Akoka (UNILAG) students that the school’s management has revised and released the new academic calendar for the 2024/2025 session.

Students are advised to view the academic calendar for an update on how the school for the session will run academic activities.

UNILAG Academic Calendar

First Semester 2024/2025 Academic Session

  • Monday, June 26, 2024: Online Registration Commences for all Returning Students.
  • Monday, October 30, 2024: Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, November 26, 2024: End of Registration of Courses for all Students (4 weeks)
  • Date TBD by DSA: Students move into residence
  • Date TBD: Orientation Programme for Fresh Students (Matriculation Ceremony)
  • Monday, December 11 – Sunday, December 24, 2024: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Monday, December 25, 2024– Monday, January 7, 2024: Christmas/New Year Break (2 weeks)
  • Monday, January 8, 2024: Resumption from Christmas/New Year Break
  • Monday, January 15, 2024: Convocation Lecture
  • January 16-18, 2024: Convocation Ceremony
  • Friday, February 2, 2024: Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, February 5- Friday, February 9, 2024: Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, February 12 – Saturday, February 24, 2024: Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, February 26- Saturday, March 2, 2024: Examination in Core Courses in the Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, March 2, 2024: End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2nd Semester, 2023/2024 Registration Portal
  • Monday, March 4- Friday, March 15, 2024: First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2024: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Statutory Programs for the First Semester:

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month: Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month: Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations: Uploading of Results

Second Semester 2024/2025 Academic Session

  • Saturday, March 2, 2024: Online Registration of Courses Commences
  • Monday, March 18, 2024: Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, April 28, 2024: End of Registration of Courses (4 weeks)
  • Monday, May 13 – Sunday, May 26, 2024: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, June 21, 2024: Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, June 24 –Friday, June 28, 2024: Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, July 1 – Saturday, July 13, 2024: Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, July 15 – Saturday, July 20, 2024: Examination in Core Courses in the Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, July 20, 2024: End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2024/2025 Registration Portal
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Monday, July 29, 2024: DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2024: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Saturday, September 7, 2024: DLI Students Depart
  • Monday, September 30, 2024: Proposed date of Resumption, 2024/2025 Session.

Statutory Programs

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month — Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month — Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month — Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations — Uploading of Results

Conclusion

Please ensure to subscribe to this page and share this page with someone

We will update this page as soon as the management makes any changes to the academic calendar.

RealMina wishes you success in your studies.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.