Osun State University (UNIOSUN) Academic Calendar for 2024/2025 Academic Session

Convocation Ceremony

The management of the Osun State University (UNIOSUN) has announced that the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session has been released.

The management of UNIOSUN stated that the calendar had been amended, which means it has become more flexible.

UNIOSUN Academic Calendar

See the UNIOSUN academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session below:

November 2023 – January 2024

  • Monday 15th November › Commencement of 2024/2025, Academic session, Resumption and -portal registration for 2024/2025 Harmattan Semester for returning students
  • Monday 22nd November › Opening of e-portal/Registration for New students
  • Sunday, 28th November › End of Annual Leave for Academic Staff
  • Monday, 29th November › Commencement of lectures for all students
  • Thursday, 23rd Dec. – Monday, 3rd January 2024 › New Year Break

March 2024

  • Wednesday, 16th March › Matriculation
  • Monday, 21 St Friday, 25th March › Lecture-free week
  • Monday, 28th March – 15th April › Harmattan Semester Examinations

April 2024

  • Monday, 18th – 23rd April › GNS Examination
  • Saturday, 23rd, April – Saturday, 14th May › Semester Break

May 2024

  • Friday, 13th May › Opening of Portal/e-portal registration for 2024/2025 Rain Semester for all Students/ End of Marking of Script/Consideration / Uploading of results.
  • Monday, 16th May › Resumption/Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester for all Students

July 2024

  • Friday, 22nd July › End of Lectures for Rain Semester for all Students
  • Monday, 25th – 29th July › Lecture free week

August 2024

  • Monday, 1st – 19th August, › Rain Semester Examinations
    Monday, 22nd – 27th August › GNS Examination
    Saturday, 27th August › End of Rain Semester Examinations
    Monday, 29th August › Commencement of Annual Leave for Academic staff/ Marking of Script/Uploading and Consideration of results.

October 2024

  • Friday, 10th October › Resumption for 2024/2025 Academic Session

Conclusion

The academic calendar ensures a well-structured academic year, allowing students to plan their studies effectively.

Share with others who might need this information, as this was helpful to you. Happy academic year

For Questions and Inquiries, please leave a comment, and a team member will attend to you as soon as possible.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.




You have Successfully Subscribed!