Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) 2024/2025 Academic Calendar

ABU

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, revised the academic calendar for the 2024/2025 academic session, which will begin on Sunday, 26th November 2024, for the resumption of academic activities.

This is to notify the general public and all students of Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (ABU), that the management of the school has released the proposed academic calendar for 2024/2025 academic session.

Students are to view the calendar in order to be updated on how academic activities would be run by the school.

ABU Zaria Academic Calendar

First Semester

FromToActivity
Monday, 27th November 2024Saturday, 2nd December 2024A week dedicated to the Consideration of Resit Examination Results by the esteemed faculty boards.
Monday, 4th December 2024Saturday, 16th December 2024A two-week period for Registration of both new and returning students.
Monday, 18th December 2024Saturday, 6th January 2024The festive Christmas & New Year Break.
Monday, 8th January 2024Saturday, 6th April 2024Engaging Lectures spanning 13 weeks.
Monday, 8th April 2024Saturday, 13th April 2024A week-long Eid-El Fitr Break.
Monday, 15th April 2024Saturday, 4th May 2024First Semester Examinations spread over three weeks.
Monday, 6th May 2024Saturday, 18th May 2024A two-week End of First Semester Break.
Monday, 29th January 2024Saturday, 3rd February 2024Add/Drop

Second Semester

FromToActivity
Sunday, 19th May 2024Resumption for the commencement of the second semester.
Monday, 20th May 2024Saturday, 15th June 2024Lectures will run for four weeks.
Monday, 17th June 2024Saturday, 22nd June 2024A break for the significant Eid-El Kabir celebration.
Monday, 24th June 2024Saturday, 24th August 2024Continuation of Lectures for nine weeks.
Monday, 26th August 2024Saturday, 14th September 2024The Second Semester Examinations are over three weeks.
Monday, 3rd June 2024Saturday, 8th June 2024Add/Drop

Conclusion

Congratulations to all students at Ahmadu Bello University(ABU) in your academic pursuits.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.